BSB bank codes in Australia

A BSB (often referred to as "Bank State Branch") is a bank code used in association with the account number system used by each financial institution, it is a branch identifier used in Australia.

The BSB identifier is used for electronic transactions and processing of paper. It is a six number, the first two or three digits to indicate the "bank" and the other four digits to specify the "branch" of that financial institution. For example, the Australian BSB code "510-000" breaks down to:

  • 510 = Citibank NA
  • 0 = Citibank N.A. Sydney Branch
  • 00 = Level 22 2 Park Street, Sydney

Bank Number Bank Name City
22 Bank of Sydney Ltd Sydney
13 Bank of China (Australia) Limited Perth
2 BNP Paribas Securities Services Sydney
36 Australia Post (Money Orders) South Melbourne
1358 Australia & New Zealand Banking Group Limited Burwood
1 Bank of Heritage Isle, a division of Police Bank Ltd Launceston
2 Australian Military Bank Limited Australia Square
5 AMP Bank Limited Parramatta
16 Australian Settlements Limited North Sydney
3 Bank Australia Limited Kew
4 Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited Brisbane
3 ING Bank (Australia) Limited (trading as ING) Sydney
7 IMB Ltd Wollongong
1041 Heritage Bank Limited Toowoomba
1 G&C Mutual Bank Limited Sydney
1 Home Building Society (a division of Bank of Queensland Limited) Perth
121 HSBC Bank Australia Limited Bondi Junction
327 Cuscal Limited Adelaide
2 Defence Bank Limited Melbourne
70 Citigroup Pty Limited Sydney
4390 Commonwealth Bank of Australia Sydney
3 Credit Union Australia Limited Brisbane
1 Volt Bank Limited North Sydney
5 Challenge Bank (a division of Westpac Banking Corp) Perth
3 Warwick Credit Union Ltd Warwick
200 Bank of Melbourne (a division of Westpac Banking Corp) Melbourne
1 China Construction Bank Corporation, Sydney Branch Sydney
2 Bank of America National Association Brisbane
2 Community First Credit Union Limited Lidcombe
18 Delphi Bank (a division of Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Limited) Unley
1 Citibank N.A. Sydney
2 Hume Bank Limited Albury
1 Endeavour Mutual Bank Ltd Surry Hills
2 Deutsche Bank Aktiengesellschaft Melbourne
7 Greater Bank Ltd Hamilton
1 ING Bank, NV (Sydney Branch) Sydney
3 Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited (The), Australian Branch Sydney
99 Indue Ltd Bellerive
27 JP Morgan Chase Bank, National Association Sydney
15 Advance Bank Australia (a division of Westpac Banking Corp) Kogarah
4 Adelaide Bank (a division of Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Limited) Sydney
16 Arab Bank Australia Limited Melbourne
13 Bank of China Melbourne
1 Bank of Communications Co., Ltd Sydney Branch Sydney
3 UBS AG, Australia Branch Sydney
2 Unity Bank Limited Sydney
2 Taiwan Business Bank, Sydney Branch Brisbane
1 Southern Cross Credit Union Ltd Kingscliff
1 State Street Bank and Trust Company Sydney
2 Summerland Credit Union Ltd Lismore
2 Rock, The (a division of MyState Bank Limited) Hobart
14 Reserve Bank of Australia Sydney
1 Railways Credit Union Limited ta MOVE Bank Brisbane
3 Queensland Country Credit Union Limited Aitkenvale
3 Pioneer Permanent Building Society (a division of Bank of Queensland Limited) Brisbane
5 Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation Limited Melbourne
1 Police & Nurses Limited Perth
28 Newcastle Permanent Building Society Ltd Newcastle
1 Mizuho Bank, Ltd Sydney
2101 National Australia Bank Limited Marrickville
1 Regional Australia Bank (a trading name of Community Mutual Ltd) Armidale
6 Members Equity Bank Pty Limited Melbourne
2 Maitland Mutual Building Society Limited (trading as The Mutual Bank) Maitland
51 Macquarie Bank Limited Melbourne
24 Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Limited Bendigo
1 Beyond Bank Australia (a trading name of Community CPS Australia Limited) Adelaide
271 Bankwest (a division of Commonwealth Bank of Australia) Bridgetown
26 Bankers Trust Australia (a division of Westpac Banking Corp) Sydney
355 St.George Bank (a division of Westpac Banking Corp) Canberra
7 Town & Country Bank (a division of Australia & New Zealand Banking Group Limited) South Melbourne
1 United Overseas Bank Limited Sydney
1 Select Credit Union Ltd (a div of Endeavour Mutual Bank Ltd) Surry Hills
2 Building Society (a division of Greater Bank Ltd) Hamilton
3 Mega International Commercial Bank Co, Ltd Sunnybank
3 Capricornian Ltd (The) Rockhampton
2 Members Banking Group Limited Trading as RACQ Bank Brisbane
2 Rabobank Australia Limited Sydney
2 Police Bank Ltd (trading as Police Bank) Surry Hills
2 Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation Sydney
6 Tyro Payments Limited Sydney
3 Uniting Financial Services Sydney
3 Teachers Mutual Bank Limited Homebush
375 Suncorp-Metway Limited Coolangatta
1 Big Sky Building Society Limited South Melbourne
205 BankSA (a division of Westpac Banking Corp) Adelaide
1 Gateway Bank Ltd Sydney
3108 Westpac Banking Corporation Sydney
3 MUFG Bank, Ltd. Perth
58 Auswide Bank Ltd Bundaberg
2 BNP Paribas West Perth
1 Bananacoast Community Credit Union Limited Coffs Harbour
2 BOQ Specialist (a division of Bank of Queensland Limited) Sydney
2 B&E Ltd trading as Bank of Us Launceston
1 Holiday Coast Credit Union Ltd Wauchope
446 Bank of Queensland Limited Newstead
Bank Number Bank Name City